Introductory Class Rep Training – Open Sessions

What is NStEP Introductory Class Rep Training?

NStEP’s Introductory Class Rep Training is designed to introduce new reps to key concepts and practical tools to help them succeed in their role. Over 1300 student representatives across Ireland have already participated for the 2020-21 academic year, and 99% say they would recommend the training to other reps!

Training sessions run for approximately 90 minutes, and are peer led by NStEP’s team of experienced student trainers online using zoom.  Some of our experienced student trainers have put together a short video (right) explaining more about the training, and why Class Reps should participate.

All those who complete NStEP’s Introductory Class Rep Training will be issued with a digital badge award, which can be shared on a variety of platforms.  This is a milestone award, and can be used to work towards additional awards through further training opportunities.  

Who is eligible to attend?

Any class rep from one of NStEP’s 26 participating institutions/Students’ Unions may sign-up to participate in our open training sessions.  A full list of participating institutions can be found at the bottom of this page.

To sign-up for one of our open sessions please click on the day/time below that best suits your schedule.  You will then be redirected to Eventbrite for registration.  Each session is capped at 30 participants, so early booking is advised.

Please choose one of the following training sessions

Participating Institutions

  • Athlone Institute of Technology
  • Carlow College
  • CCT College Dublin
  • Cork Institute of Technology
  • Dorset College
  • Dublin Business School
  • Dublin City University
  • Dundalk Institute of Technology
  • Galway – Mayo Institute of Technology
  • Griffith College Dublin
  • Hibernia College
  • Independent College Dublin
  • Institute of Art, Design and Technology
  • Institute of Technology Carlow
  • Institute of Technology Sligo
  • Institute of Technology Tralee
  • Limerick Institute of Technology
  • Letterkenny Institute of Technology
  • Maynooth University
  • National College of Ireland
  • NUI Galway
  • St. Angela’s College, Sligo
  • Technological University Dublin
  • University College Cork
  • University of Limerick
  • Waterford Institute of Technology